[1.3] - Krippi's Barrage CoC - [Bloodlines]

Welcome to my CoC guide!

About Me

Hello my name is Krippi. You may know me from my stream (twitch.tv/nl_krippi) or from my World First Hardcore Diablo 3 kill. I am an avid player of the aarpg/mmo genre. One of my favorite aspects is to theorycraft and make spreadsheets/basic models for damage/survivability for the characters I play. Which fits in perfectly for POE! I have been playing poe off and on since beta, but for the past 4-5 months it has been my primary game. I only play hardcore temp leagues and with each new league I like to try out a new build/something different.

For those who just want the basic gem and skill tree...

TLDR

Skill Tree

Bandits - Oak - Kill - Alira

Gems

6 Link Voll's - Barrage-CoC-GMP-Life Leech-Spell 1-Spell 2
5 Link Voll's - Barrage-CoC-GMP-Spell 1-(Spell 2 or Life Leech)
Tabula - Barrage-CoC-GMP-Spell 1-(Spell 2 or Life Leech)-pCoC

Why Play This Build?...It's Insanely Fun!

• Damage - You do a crazy amount of damage. I still smile when I watch packs or bosses instantly fall over. Oh there was an exile or a boss there...who knew? With late game items you have the option to run righteous fire for 59% MORE damage. We're talking 400,000+ DPS!
  • Variability - There are many playstyles and gem choices you can make. You want a screen of lightning balls or fire to pour from the heavens? If it's a spell then you can use it and cast it dozens of times a second.
  • Cheap - It doesn't take much to get started. A wand for a couple C, any 4 link, and a voll's protector will get the job done easy. From there you can slowly upgrade while still doing plenty of damage.