Which nodes grant "more"

So, I'm a total noob. Just started playing 2 weeks ago. Go easy on me.

I am curious. Which passive nodes grant "more X" as opposed to "increased X?". Judging by the mechanics, " more" should be much more valuable. Thus far, the only nodes I have spotted are:
15% more Energy Shield located behind Chaos Inoculation
Point Blank with more projectile damage

Any others?

What else in the game grants more? I know dual wield does. Are there any auras or support gems? Is more an affix often found on unique items?
It's a pretty rare thing.

Only other passive node is Pain Attunement.

Melee Physical Damage, Melee Damage on Full Life, Multistrike, Spell Echo and Concentrated Effect are the obvious examples of support gems. There might be others, but I can't think of any off the top of my head.

No auras do.

It occasionally pops up on uniques (Facebreaker, Chin Sol).

However, a lot of mechanics multiply damage but don't explicitly use "more". Resistance penetration, curses, % added damage, crit, and so forth are all damage multipliers.
Have you done something awesome with [url=http://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Sire_of_Shards]Sire of Shards[/url]? PM me and tell me all about it!
It's pretty rare to see "more", I scanned the wiki, and I think I got them all.

Passives: Infused Shield, Pain Attunement, Point Blank

Gems: Concentrated Effect, Righteous Fire, Point Blank

Uniques: Chin Sol, Facebreaker

Mechanics: Dual Wielding

FYI, the Point Blank support gem grants the passive keystone and does not stack with it.
Last edited by ionface on Feb 25, 2015, 9:15:28 PM
Sounds like I need to take a closer look at skill gems. You have pointed me in the right direction. Thanks guys.
"
ionface wrote:
It's pretty rare to see "more", I scanned the wiki, and I think I got them all.

Passives: Infused Shield, Pain Attunement, Point Blank

Gems: Concentrated Effect, Righteous Fire, Point Blank

Uniques: Chin Sol, Facebreaker

Mechanics: Dual Wielding