[1.3] Kinetic Blast - CoC Frost Wall

I was inspired through Etup's stream to play this build.
You can view his thread at http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1127504/

I'm making this thread to flesh out more details about the build. By the way, this is my first build thread!

Preface

This build takes advantage of the interesting interaction between Kinetic Blast (KB) and Frost Wall. As most of you may know, the beauty of KB is that the projectile spawns several explosions on its point of impact. Similar to Tornado Shot, when KB is linked to LMP/GMP and the target is hit by multiple or all of these projectiles (known as 'shotgunning'), the damage is absurd. With KB, this can be achieved when the projectiles land between your target and a solid surface. Sometimes this surface is a wall or rock, but with this build it's usually Frost Wall! We also invest in ~100% pierce chance for KB to not only allow to projectiles to go through Frost Wall, but also improving our clear speed by hitting secondary, perhaps off-screen mobs.

Disclaimer

I would recommend possessing at least a 5 link before delving into the Frost Wall CoC variant of this KB build. After all, Kinetic Blast is a superb skill by itself and does not need Frost Wall to be viable. However, I myself have not done a lot of testing with this skill beyond this particular build, so I would recommend visiting another build guide if you're on a budget.

Pros:

• Ranged
• Fantastic clear speed
• Due to shotgunning, solid single target damage
• The build shines around level 60 or earlier
• Utilizes EB/MoM, one of the best methods of mitigation
• Frost Wall provides substantial offensive and defensive capability

Cons:

• Link heavy (recommend at least a 5 link)
• Somewhat gear dependent

Gear

Spoiler
My Current Gear:
Spoiler

Gear choices:

Helm - Crown of Eyes