Building a Staff-wielding, Infernal Blow Templar. Need feedback

Introduction

Disclaimer: I am a noob, this build may not be viable and the specs may be horribly misplaced.

My idea for the build is a templar ideally using Searing Touch long staff. This is the main combination of gems I hope to use:

Spoiler

That, mixed with 1 or 2 auras and regularly casting Flammability
Spoiler

For single target, I would use something like heavy strike with similar support gems.

Passives

I have a skill tree sketched up here:

Final Strength and Intelligence are both just under 300.

Key Nodes
Eldritch Battery: I am not sure if ES from items will be enough to afford me auras + enough mana to cast flammability, but that's the current plan.

Resolute Technique and Unwavering Stance: I like consistency and I didn't put any points into dex. I don't THINK I need crits, and I want to stack armor/life pretty heavily.

Other Nodes
My biggest worry is I don't have enough armor/life to survive late-game. I don't really know how many nodes I need for that. Also, if I need ES for mana, I won't have as much armor, which might be bad? I am going to play on Softcore, but still. Furthermore, I'm not sure about my resistances. Couldn't find many nodes when I scanned the tree.

I don't think I have any staff nodes, but I do have fire damage nodes. I haven't run the calculations to see which are better yet, considering most of the fire damage is modified from physical?

Requested Feedback

I would like to hear how the build currently looks in terms of survivability, and get some feedback as to where I should divert some of my focus.

Can you think of any skills that might complement those I chose? Don't know if I can use Searing Bond without the totem nodes?

Also, my one regret is I didn't get to any attack speed nodes. They seem pretty far away.

And anything you would like to share, thanks.