[1.1.x] The Incandescent Striker - [no update for 1.2]

Hi everyone, welcome to my Melee Witch guide!

This build is, as the name might give away, centered around the unique "Incandescent Heart".
Right after its release i knew i had to create a build around this chest.
A good week of theorycrafting and experimenting later, this is what i came up with.

Like my previous builds, i tried to create something unconventional with huge survivability and decent killspeed. That being said, don't expect a cheap build, expect a costly, but affordable and powerful build set up around a very interesting unique.

This is my first attempt of a melee build, any constructive criticism is welcome!

"
1. The Build
- Passive Tree
- Bandits
- Gems & Links
- Equipment

2. Playing Style
- General Playing Style
- Maps
- Atziri

3. Media
- Current Gear & Tree
- Videos

--------------------------------------------------------

1. The Build

1.1 Passive Tree

no update for 1.2!

1.2 Bandit Rewards

Kill all
Help Kraytin
Kill all

1.3 Gems & Links

Double Strike - Faster Attacks - Multistrike - Melee Splash - Melee Physical Damage - Melee Physical on Full Life
I wanted to make an "old-school Sword/Shield" Character, and Double Strike was the most fitting choice. The support gems focus on maxing both Burst Damage and Attack Speed, while also adding AoE-ability to this skill. I recommend quality on all gems.

Hatred - Discipline - Determination - Reduced Mana
Simple. Hatred for DPS, Discipline for more ES and Determination for more Armour. Reduced Mana to be able to run all three at once. No quality needed here.

Enduring Cry - Immortal Call - Increased Duration
Enduring Cry provides Endurance Charges, Immortal Call uses these to make you immortal against Physical Damage for a duration and Increased Duration increases said duration. I recommend quality on Immortal Call and Increased Duration.

Whirling Blades - Faster Attacks