Help on a poison arrow build

Not one answer at all?
I am a bit of a newb yet, so take my advice with that in mind.

If you are going for CI you will need more ES...a lot more. In my opinion CI builds are barely worth the effort. But thats my opinion.

Forget Iron Grip. You arent collecting enough Strength to make it worth the long drive to it. It is also very likely that you will get a gem or ten along the way that provide that skill without spending the passive points.

Try to think where you'll be by the time you hit level 70. At level 70 you should be in the final stages of Act 3 Merciless and will have spent around 85 skill points. My level 70 Scion has 87 skill points assigned...and, btw, is still pretty much a pussy becuase of the build I chose (one that required ZERO or near zero expense). That will change but it is a frustrating reality that you will have to deal with if you go with a specialized build....like CI.

As far as your specific questions; I don't really know. I've been focusing on spell crafting with my builds. I can say that most archer builds find higher success with Lighting Arrow than with Poison.

I do hope that someone can answer those questions directly but, as I'm sure you've noticed, most people here are focused solely on what someone else has already done, then done again, then refined, then spent about 600 exalts, then says is final, then refines again...anyway, you get the point.

Try to study the passive trees of the successful builds. You will find commonalities in the types of builds you look at. Example; lots of life nodes for tank builds.

And don't forget to have fun. :)
Your not getting any answer due to PA being very meh in merciless. The damage output just isn't there and greatly diminishes late game. And PA can't compete with party friendly builds as it kills too slow to be of any help.