Chaos Inoculation

Hi,

Why should someone pick the CI node?
once there was a bonus to ES, but now it's gone, making this node completely unusable, unless I'm missing something here.
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
It still makes you immune to chaos damage and also allows you to put more passive points into intelligence and energy shield instead of having to put passives into life.
Right now going full tanky with life and getting some chaos resist nodes is just all out better

Devs went overboard nerfing CI
Yeah. Just saw the Krip video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyCTK5sYT3E

Is this game going to be Path of Nerf?
Problem is that people use 'pro gamers' builds. Then devs nerf that skills and we will end up with an unplayable game?

Edit: I'm new to the game. This skill still seems viable or maybe even op to me.
Last edited by Zarion on Jan 30, 2013, 10:04:37 AM
Does Eye of Chayula kill you instantly if you are CI?
The -20% HP segment to be exact.

CI is still really strong in my opinion. I'm in Act 3 Cruel as a CI Ice Witch and the only thing that gives me problems is the fact I get stunned off of actually every single attack. If Eye of Chayula doesn't kill me, it will be the perfect one stop solution to all my woes. Additionally, without Chaos Inoculation, things that would have killed me with Chaos Inoculation would still kill me without it and Chaos damage would kill me rather instantly even if I grabbed all the resist points. Also CI gives you free Frenzy charges with Blood Rage.

CI is really powerful but I wish they added a bit of Energy Shield back. Or put ES nodes locked by CI specifically for CI players. Or increased stun resistance based on Energy Shield if you have CI. Of course, these would pretty much instantly put CI back into the outrageously overpowered state again. Probably. I'll just enjoy my free Frenzy charges.
"
GakuJiu wrote:
Does Eye of Chayula kill you instantly if you are CI?