[1.1.0] Twin Viper Smoke Duelist (Evasion, Dodge, & Block + Viper Strike)

Preface

Howdy everyone, this is my first build guide! One of my first characters was a dual wield Duelist and he suffered horribly from my inexperience. After playing for a while in other character classes, I decided to try again.

This build is a decent 2nd or 3rd character and can get you through early maps if you like a different playstyle.

Viper Strike Build

Passive Tree

32/33 Point Base Build [1.1.0]

Passive Skill Tree

Getting Ondar's Guile, Acrobatics, and Phase Acrobatics is pretty much the standard for Evasion based builds. The twist in this build is using the Blocking bonuses provided by Dual Wielding as another layer of defense. You can save a point by not going through the Frenzy Charge nodes.

103 Point Build [1.1.0]

Passive Skill Tree

Bandit Quest Rewards
Normal: Help Oak for +40 Base Hitpoints
Cruel: Help Oak for 18% Increased Physical Damage / Skill Point
Merciless: Help Kraityn for +1 Max Frenzy (or Oak for +1 Max Endurance Charges)

Cast on Crit Build (Theorycraft [1.1.0])

105 Point Passive Tree

Bandit Quest Rewards:
Normal: Help Oak for +40 Base Hitpoints
Cruel: Help Kraityn for +8% Attack Speed or Skill Point
Merciless: Help Alira/Kraityn for +1 Maximum Power Charges/Frenzy Charges

Required Uniques

Ungil's Gauche (x2)

We use this primarily for the 20% Additional Block Chance while Dual Wielding. Using two, you get 55% total block chance (20% + 20% + 15% DW Bonus), and we only need 20% more to be at the maximum effective block chance 75%. The Dervish cluster provides 14% more and the Blade Barrier cluster provides the last 6% we need to maximize our block.

If you don't want to use Viper Strike you will need to invest in more block nodes if you want to keep your chances close to maximum. Ungil's does not provide a high damage output so they are not recommended for use with skills based around weapon damage.

Stone of Lazhwar