My arctic armour all fire mage build -- feedback appreciated!

Hey there guys,
Before getting into this, this is my first attempt at creating my own build, so all critique/ feedback is welcome :)

Since I really like the fire spells, and am not a big fan of melee characters, I wanted to create a cool fire mage build that can handle itself well and isn't very squishy like some mages/ witches out there.
The idea is to use fireball as my main skill, supported by a firestorm totem and maybe a incinerate + blind totem as well for offence.
For defence, I'd like to run a very high level arctic armour (preferably lvl 20, maybe + inner force), combined with iron reflexes, some armour nodes and maybe 1 or 2 defensive auras.
AA will also help against ele reflect, since Im only doing fire damage and aa reduces that.
This is the skill tree I came up with so far at 101 points:
Spoiler
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgABAdwEBwUtBVsIZwx9EH8ZihvIG_ofAiHDJd8o-imlLJwtqDLRNZI2xTbYQYdDMUVHRZ1G10d-SRtMs04qUDBWLVfhWBtdxl4TXypgS2EhZU1odG5pb5507XgNeqp674LHgwmE2YTvh2WIG4jxi4yOvpDWksGUoJrgm7WcLaQZpwipbqvFrFmsf6-3sZCydbUEtfK2Qbc-t9a4k76KwzrEuMaeykrVgdX42CTYTdpi21nbXt-w4XPi6udj6-Tr7uxV7SDvhfll-ej-Cg==

I probably did a ton of things wrong, so again, feedback highly appreciated. As you can see I have a ton of mana regen nodes, which will come in handy with aa, some fire/ elemental damage, some life nodes etc.
I was wondering whether I would also need some totem nodes (never played with totems before) or whether they will work well without any passives. Also, do I need more life nodes?

For gear, I'd probably go with armour/evasion and maybe a searing touch for the high increased fire damage.
For gems:
Fireball + LMP + life leech + Fire penetration
Firestorm + totem + fire penetration + concentrated effect
Reduced mana + aura's (havent decided on this yet)
Ignite + totem + blind (how effective is this?)
Cast when damage taken + Molten Shell + enduring cry + Temp chains