Blood magic ethereal knives marauder?

Would this be a viable build? ive just started one up but since im pretty new to the game i dont know if im going in totally the wrong direction.
To be honest I simply can't tell you wether this is a viable build idea or not since I haven't tried any EK build myself.
Still the game allows a great diversity of builds and most of them if approached correctly end up being viable.

I've seen EK shadow builds working in end game content and I don't really see a reason why it shouldn't work with a marauder.
it would probably be really good. stack str for life and damage by using the iron will gem.
Faster projectiles,chain and life leech or life on hit :)
My only concern is how much life is it going to cost for ek with all those supports. your going to need alot of life and hope it leeches good. i am actually doing this build as a shadow. my chain is level 55 and i am at 44 so i cannot tell you if it leeches good enough.
feedback so far: ive just completed normal, and it was a bit of a struggle after level 20 or so. i think this was my own fault because i leveled EK up too much and so the mana cost started being a big problem. ive gone down to blood magic but not picked it up yet as i only have 800health and 12hp/sec which i dont think is enough. so far ive linked EK with added fire, ill try life leech or life on hit later to see how it does. im workig my way up to get the important life nodes from templar aswell.

any other suggestions would be welcome
Blood magic is something you should pick up in early/mid 30s anything earlier usually results in some suicidal moves.

/my 2 cents
I've tried EK on my sword duelist, and as mentioned before it does cost a hefty amount of mana. Also, since it's a spell it requires casting speed (not attack speed) to become better later on. Which makes the skill a lot more appropriate on a shadow or even witch rather than a marauder or duelist, imo.
My Supporter Pack list compensates for my small penis.