Righteous fire, blocker, moltenshell - help theorycraft

Hi, is this viable?

Not sure if anyone has tried this before, and i'm not really an expert when it comes to weird builds, so would appreciate som info from the experts before I ruin a char :)

The plan:
To create a char that runs righteous fire, with as much block as possible, that just burns down enemies... no weapon needed.
High life and block for defence. Use molten shell for extra damage (tempest shield if enough mana to add block and damage)

Skills:
Righteous fire for burning down enemies. Secondary abusing the "more" spelldamage.
Molten shell (should benefit from righteous fire spelldamage buff)
vitality (% regen)
purity (+% max fire resistance)
Enduring cry (% life regen)
Flammability curse

(supports for molten: iron will, fire pen, add fire or something like that)

(immortal call?)
(tempest shield?)

Passives needed:
As much life as possible
Stacking passives with % life regen
Stacking Block passives
A few reduced mana reserved (for running vitality + purity)
Elemental adaptation for +2%max fire resistance

Items needed:
Shield: Rise of the phoenix (+8% to max fire resistance)
necklace: The anvil (+10 block +3% max block and life+mana gained on block + lots of reflect)
Body armor:
1. lightbane rainment: (now) 50% chance for desecrated ground (how much damage?) on block (more pain around you)
2. Zahndethus' cassock: (now) 50% chance for (5% life regen?) concecrated ground on block (would help with % life regen)

(Extra shield: saffel's frame branded kite shield - switch for casters)

Righteous fire math:
75% max fire res + 8% max (shield) + 2% max (elemental adaptaion) + 2% max (purity) = 87%
Leaving 0,13 * 90 = 11,7 % degen.
We have 7,4% (passives) + ~1,5% (vitality - not max'ed) + 6* 0,2% (endurance charges) = 10,1%

Meaning we would need ruby flasks or increased aura effect to sustain without life loss.

- Not sure I have the numbers correct though :)