2h physical marauder onslaught build.

Hello guys, I was just wondering if there's any successfull onslaught 2h marauder builds out there? And would you reckon that to make a character focused just on that would be viable in onslaught?

I'm new to the game and very new to these sort of games in particular as diablo never really caught my attention, dont doubt though, as PoE has :)

Though I am really interested in a viable high survivability/high damage 2h build

I made a build which I think would work pretty good. I haven't divided it into sections as the talents you go for first is pretty clear in my eyes, you will obv need quite alot of life/resistances as you progress through cruel/merc and could pick up all the damage nodes slightly later on in order to have a good farming build once you reach high end

I would just really like to hear some other thoughts on this build, or anything else that might be usefull.

If you dont have anything to say that's relevant to the subject, please leave it be.

Build is as following

PS: this is how my late game build would most likely end up

I'm adding a few things that will obv be vital to this build
The strength gems I would focus on in this build would be

Leap slam

Ground slam

Lightning strike for phys refl mobs.

support gems I would run, would be:

*Leap slam
- Faster attacks
- Added fire damage
- melee physical damage
- life leach
- Weapon elemental

*Ground slam ;- ^
Same as above except for life leach has yielded me the most dps so far, any helpfull tip will be great

*Lightning strike
- Weapon elemental
- Added fire damage
- Melee physical damage
- Faster attacks
- Pierce

*Auras I would run would be
*Grace
- Reduced mana
*Anger
- Reduced mana
*Determination
- Reduced mana

-Purity in certain situations where you'd need higher res

For this too work I would need a

1x6 linked item
1x5 linked item
2x4 linked item
1x random linked item

which in later levels should be somewhat easily obtainable