Beginner questions coming from a Diablo 4 Player

TLDR:
I play D4 a lot with about 2000 hours since release but got bored with it and trying to learn PoE 1 while waiting for PoE 2. I will still play D4 while waiting for PoE 2.

Long Story:
I'm a very experienced D4 player with my own YouTube channel. I don't follow the meta, but doing difficult PvE challenges is my thing. I am also quite capable in PvP. Recently I got bored with the AoZ, it's a broken endgame dungeon challenge, because it's mainly designed for two broken builds. There are other issues I won't mention.

Anyway, I started playing PoE 1 maybe for 3-4 days now. So far, I am enjoying it except for the graphics. I can't play it via Xbox streaming app because the game is too dark, and there's no way to adjust the brightness. Playing it on Xbox Series X, I have a series of questions though. I am not following any guides as I want to learn things as I go, but I do Google and watch YouTube for terminologies because they can be quite confusing if you are someone invested in Diablo 4.

Here are my questions:

1. In the endgame, are all builds equally capable of clearing the most challenging content? I understand some builds may perform better, but all I am asking is as long as you build something reasonable, you can do the endgame? When I say all builds, I mean every Ascendancy class. If there are 15 subclasses, are all they equally good at the endgame?