Newbie Looks for "Battlemage" built

Hi i am new in Poe and want to Play some Kind of build, that wields Fireball and two Handet Swort or Switches between Wand and two handet Swort. I want my Char to Slash and cast. Somebody knows a decent build that makes the lvl 100? Dont has to bee the best progressoriented build and dont hast to be a duellist at all. Only hast to Work and make fun. I know its not efficient. It dont has to be. Links would bei nice two.
Thanks for alle helpful anderes and sorry for my writing its autocorrection and i am really tired^^
Last bumped on Jul 4, 2022, 3:05:38 PM
Hi, I'm also new and had a similar desire going into it. My observations:
- any standard melee class (Duelist, Marauder) can use elemental strike skills successfully, since they rely on converting physical damage to elemental. These skills have builds that can take them to end-game content.
- If you need to have high intelligence or canonically be a spellcaster for RP reasons, that limits it to Templar (but in RP this is more Paladin then Eldritch Knight) or Scion, since starting as Witch, Marauder, or Duelist, and deviating into the other side of the passives tree is awkward.

For particularly using a Fireball, the spell Fireball is Int-based, but the attack Molten Strike relies upon damage conversion and has fireball projectiles. This game also supports adding range to melee attacks, so you can choose play a pseudo-ranged Battlemage using the elemental Strike skills (I think Lightning Strike is currently popular).
Making & testing builds: Reap Elementalist, Minion Champion, Poison Hexblast Occultist, Totem Attack Hierophant
I have found out more about this topic. In POE, "Battlemage" is a particular build style, one which builds both its attack damage and its spell power. It does this effectively through two ways:
1. The Inquisitor Ascendancy class gets the "Battlemage" buff which lets their spell power scale proportionally with their attack damage.