[3.24] Bane/Blight Occultist Starter

Hello!

I'd like to present the build I've been refining over a few last leagues. It's been serving me well as capable of fully unlocking the Atlas while having a straightforward progression line within the archetype I really enjoy.

You can watch a quick overview of the gameplay in a video prepared by brittleknee.

The leveling trees (70 and 90), the default setup, and the suggested upgrades for import in PoB:
https://pobb.in/u/Xayazi/bbocc (this link is always set to the current version).

Head to this google doc for the full guideline.
Last edited by Xayazi on Mar 24, 2024, 11:51:36 PM
Last bumped on Apr 14, 2024, 8:17:52 AM
Hi! Thanks for your build and guide! What gems ideally should be in my equipment in the middle of act 3? I'm almost complete noob, your detailed Act 1 leveling walkthrough was very helpful.
Hey, I'm glad to hear that! I'm planning on finishing it up to Act 3 tomorrow, but by that phase you can already use the chaos skills and here's a general picture:

Blight - Efficacy - Infused Channeling - Controlled Destruction/Void Manipulation,
Bane - Despair - Temporal Chains - Controlled Destruction/Void Manipulation,
Flame Dash - Arcane Surge - Faster Casting,
Malevolence (or Purity of Elements if you need Elemental Resistances),
Clarity (probably not higher than lvl 5 though),
Withering Step (you may want to practice using it as the last in your single target damage sequence while still holding Blight).

If you don't have items with 4-linked sockets yet, they're in the order of importance.

A bit later on you should be able to allocate the energy shield mastery option for increased mana reservation efficiency of Discipline and use it for some bonus hit points.
Last edited by Xayazi on Aug 3, 2022, 5:45:39 AM
Hi
Does LL and CI matter in this build?
If don't, when I go to CI, will DPS be too low?
I wonder what you think.