Died from a glitch

So i was doing Craityn with a friend and clicked on kill him and my friend clicked to kill him and my friend killed me with his iceshot so wtf. How is that possible can anything be done fix this.
GL, all you can do is post what went wrong and start a new character and start over again. Since GGG put a disclaimer in their "Contact Support", and since this is a beta, that gives them the excuse to let others suffer for their mistakes. Best part is, They don't care. Gl with your issue.
While I appreciate your concern and I understand that GGG will not restore any item, or character even if it is their fault. I still do not understand why they feel it is ok to treat the players this way. They said that this game is not PAY TO WIN. While I understand that some characters just have bad luck with desync or lag or just really bad RNG their policy on restorations is going to ruin this game. I have been playing for about 2-3 months now and I have not been able to get a chacter past level 52 because of either desync, lag, or some other in game issue. I understand as well that this is just beta and that they are trying to work out problems in the game. However, part of that is working with the players and if a character or an item is lost deleted, destroyed, or dies GGG should have a better policy than just turning their shoulder to the problem and acting as if it never happened. Playing hardcore comes with the risk of dying but its kind of messed up when you friends are all doing maps constantly harrassing you to hurry up and level to catch up to them knowing that your gonna die before you even complete the game in merciless. While I love this game I dont' know how long I can continue to play it if GGG just sits back and lets their player base get screwed.
I feel your pain bro, I really do.
http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/325883