3.16 Doryani's Prototype Mjolner CoC Inquisitor

Hi all,

This is my first time writing a build guide. I have played POE for a few leagues and this build really feels good to play! I don't play a lot so my league budget is around 10ex - 20ex. (It is getting bigger as I know more ;D)

No videos and not planning to for now. It should be easy kill for bosses. I play bad myself so got killed by Sirus "Die"s. This build is able to tank a few frames of that beam but not all. Also getting to Sirus each time is a lot of work for me :(

POB
Spoiler

https://pastebin.com/VZqXRBw0

Pros Cons
Spoiler

+Good damage (2.5m Sirus DPS or 4m with RF on)
+Good defense (82% fire 81% cold res, 40k armour, 5.8k life 500 es)
+Good regen (3k total without RF, 1.9k with RF, 12 life on hit for spells with 5 ball lightning per sec. Roughly 500+ life gain per sec.)
+Feels good to spin around
+Cheap to build (around 5 ex for my gear when I bought them)

-Get one-shot by huge lightning damage (not very often).
-Only works with Scourge Trade
-Cannot league start, you probably need to buy all the pieces and completely build it in POB before you play a character like this. (This is what I did)
-Annoying to build further as there are no Scourged influenced items in the market. You have to buy a set of gear that works and Scourge them by yourself
-Probably not for hardcore, but what do I know

Mechanics
Spoiler

Get -200% lightning resist for Doryani's Prototype

Get 50% lightning damage taken as fire from Talisman, this would make your character pretty much more than 75% dr against lightning in combination with armour for most attacks.

CoC breakpoint stuff: without CDR, stay below 6.06 but try to get close. It is going to be annoying to get to any breakpoint because you have to Scourge them.

Gem/Gear
Spoiler

Try to get more -lightning res% in uniques so you get more room for the rare items.

Uniques

Gear:
Doryani's Prototype, you cannot change this.

Gem: