[3.8] Semanari's Cast on Crit Bladefall Cobra Lash Assassin | Great map clear | Shaper Down

9/11/2019 update: Leveling guide, updated skill tree, build video, new gear
9/12/2019 update: Shaper kill, small PoB update to add Herald of Purity for builds with Curse on Hit Despair and slight tree changes
9/12/2019 update: Added pantheon & anoint choices, consolidated leveling trees
AKA "why does this build work help please I don't understand it I need an adult" because I accidentally threw this build together as a meme and it's actually been really decent. I'm clearing T15s with it right now super easily at level 88 and I was doing earlier red maps with no problem with a 5L Dendrobate (I have a 6L now) so the gear is not awfully expensive, maybe a tiny bit for a league starter (even though I league started with this) because you REALLY REALLY need a 5L to get going (cast on crit on a 4 link is awful) but after that it's smooth sailing.
This is my first build guide so it might be a little sloppy, but here's the basics of this build
Pros-
Cobra lash is wack
Poison is wack
Bladefall is wack
Bino's Kitchen Knife is wack as hell
So is Taproot I guess but not really, it's kinda ancillary
Cons-
You're using evasion
Like really dude?
5k life and evasion
Damn
Doesn't really kill bosses well without gem swaps (will explain in detail below) Path of Building is a liar sometimes...

So what exactly does this build do?