[3.5] Armageddon Ray - Scorching Ray Totems + Armageddon Brand Mines Hierophant - Budget High DPS

[3.5] Armageddon Ray - Scorching Ray Totems + Armageddon Brand Mines - Budget AB MoM EO EE Runebinder

Hello everyone! This is my first build guide so please be easy on me.
A quick preamble about me: I'm kind of an on-and-off player. As a result, I've never really had the time to gather much currency - and as a result I play budget builds.
I dislike spamming flasks, and I like playing totems where I can distance myself from the action and focus on dodging.
I supposedly have ~500 hours on PoE as logged by Steam, but a lot of those hours were spent creating a ton of builds that failed in some way or other before act 10.

Build Conception and Concept

Path of Building link:
https://pastebin.com/7GbWzhBA

In short, this:

Spoiler

Browsing around on the new 3.5 passive skill tree, there's a lot of damage that adds to both totems and brands. I'd played scorching ray totems before and I liked their playstyle (and very nice damage), but brands had gotten me hooked. Therefore, I set out to create a lovechild of both totems and brands - hence Armageddon Ray.

Here's what the build does:

40% MoM for damage mitigation
Ancestral Bond + Runebinder (who said you can't take both?)
Elemental Overload
Elemental Equilibrium (from Malachai's Artifice)
Sign of Purpose
-93% Fire resist stripping without curses (24% from Scorching Ray, 19% from Combustion support, 50% from EE)

How do we deal damage through Ancestral Bond? Slap Armageddon Brand onto a Remote Mine - now it's the mine doing damage, not us! A bonus effect is that we are now reflect immune, and Remote Mine is also quite a good support (49% more damage).
About brands and mines - after playing around more with it, I actually think mines are quite good as a support since they allow you to cast all your brands at once; the mines also cast brands from a range.

About DPS calculations: