[3.5] League Starter - Hierophant | Crit Storm Brand / Lightning Spire Trap

Introduction

Welcome Exiles !!!

First, I would like to introduce myself. I am NEW to the game, complete beginner. I have less than 300 hours in PoE and probably half of the those hours spent for reading beginner's guide, learning PoE mechanics and watching PoE videos through YouTube / Twitch. In my opinion, PoE has the most complexity of ARPG I have ever played.

Below is my own build and I did not follow any build, purely built myself from the help of Path of Building. I post this guide to help others and as well as getting suggestion from others as what I have told you, I am new to the game.

I am also a casual streamer (https://www.twitch.tv/nicsnz), feel free to come and please help me to get better in the game.

Thank you and Tala Moana Warrior !!!

Why Hierophant?

Spoiler
I chose Hierophant over other more popular Ascendancy classes like Elementalist or Inquisitor because its survivability and as well as to give you decent damage.

Arcane Blessing + Illuminated Devotion
These two give Hirophant a perma Arcane Surge with life leech and as well as immune to ALL elemental ailments (save a lot ailments immunity from Flasks). Not only that, it gives 40% more Spell Damage.

Divine Guidance
More MoM that gives you total of 40% of damage is taken from mana before life. And with all of minor skills from Hierophant, it gives you 80% mana regen.

With all these immune to elemental ailments as well as free 10% MoM, Hierophant offers more tankiness than other Ascendancies. Plus, progressing through the game until mapping, I don't feel like I am lacking of Dps, everything seems really quick to kill.

Pro's & Con's

Spoiler
+ Budget & league starter
+ Insane clear speed
+ Offers more survivability
+ Using hybrid flask (save 1 more space for other flask's options)
+ Decent life leech (900 hp / on hit rate), high mana regen for MoM

- Not as high dps than his rivals (Inquisitor/Elementalist)