[3.5] Occultist Cold DoT | EB + MoM | League Starter | Safe | Budget

Hello, I'm Woody and this is my first build guide for my character created in Betrayal League v3.5. This build is cheap to start and required almost no specific unique other than the helmet. The character is surprisingly strong in its current state. It is also safe and tanky with over 8k eHP (with MoM) with slow, chill and less damage taken. I have killed Uber Elder with this build (not deathless because I am bad) and reach 36 challenges on the league. I found most of the gear from drop, occasionally buying some cheap equipment.

Thank you for reading and I hope you will enjoy.

Pro's and Con's

Spoiler

Pro's

+ Cheap to start
+ Good and fast map clear
+ Safe (8k+ eHP, Temporal Chain, Chill, Enfeeble)
+ Immune to Freeze, Ignite and Shock
+ Able to do most map mod without issue including no regen
+ Scale well with currency investment
+ 75% all resists (thanks to Veiled Mods)
+ Good Damage (1M+ Burst Shaper DPS)

Con's

- Can't do elemental reflect map
- Porcupines are annoying.

Gear

Current Gear

My gear is no where near insane level yet! With some investment you can probably push the build to a even higher end.

Breakdown

This section will give a detail breakdown of the gear.

Chest Piece

Best in slot will be Carcass Jack since it gives us tons of AoE and damage, even with some decent life and extra resists! If you can't afford a 6-Link Carcass Jack, Tabula Rasa will work just well.

Helmet

We use The Devouring Diadem to save us points from pathing to Eldritch Battery. This helmet give us ability to reserve more aura and curse, thanks to 20% reduced mana reservation for socketed gems.

This helmet also trigger Feast of Flesh every 5 seconds, allow us to gain 400 Life and 400 ES every 5 seconds per corpse, up to 10 corpses for a total of 4000 Life and 4000 ES! This allow us to run no regen map without any issue.