[3.3] Questions about an Elemental Hit Elementalist build!

Hello there!

To start, this is my first attempt at trying to develop some ideas for my own build and I am seeking some guidance/advice. I was very fortunate to farm enough currency to get some of the gear I have on this character before it was even created, but I believe that this build has the potential to be a very budget/scaleable one. I also want to state that there are parts of this build heavily inspired by a couple others with some of my own ideas mixed in, I've tried reaching out to both of them and got no response, it seems they've been inactive for a while (Morphyne123 and kroIya). Anywho, I was mainly looking for help in ways that I could make this more budget friendly, and potentially make improvements upon from where it stands now. I love the playstyle of melee elemental hit, and I know that the ranged versions are much better, but so far this has been an incredibly enjoyable experience and one that I think others may too.

From here on I'll link my gear on my current character's gear and passive tree and my thoughts on potential budget items for the build.

Passive Tree

Bandits
Spoiler
I chose to help Alira, as the mana regen, attack speed, and crit seemed the most optimal for the build.

Ascendancy
Spoiler
Obviously, for this particular build I chose the Elementalist. My path was Pendulum of Destruction => Mastermind of Discord => Shaper of Desolation => Beacon of Ruin.
I believed this path to be most optimal for applying ailments across packs with ease and having the easiest clear speed.
I have been toying with changing Shaper of Desolation and Beacon of Ruin to Paragon of Calamity and Liege of the Primordial for quality of life with no Elemental reflect and % increased damage from the flame golem, but I am not sure if I like it better, and is definitely something worth testing further.

Gear

Helm
Spoiler