Map pool help

Hi!

I'm a noob in this game. I just level up my first "real" character, and start mapping without strategy... so i have done every white map, about 65% of yellow maps, and a few red maps (t10-t13).

No problem with the difficulty, i can farm most of maps really quick and with ease. But i can't sustain a >t10 map pool... i don't understand why. It's really frustrating! Can anyone help me?!
Last edited by Fredo81 on Jun 21, 2018, 9:55:21 AM
Last bumped on Jun 21, 2018, 2:09:26 PM
- Get a higher atlas bonus.

- Invest more currency into your maps by rolling them for more quantity, adding more modifiers or adding more monsters.
"
Scarletsword wrote:

- Invest more currency into your maps by rolling them for more quantity, adding more modifiers or adding more monsters.

So for a lvl 11 map for example, how should i invest? Until now, i just alch that map... should i systematically chisel it? And place sextant for each map i do?
Bonus: Get the bonus for all or at least 95% of maps below T11 and don't skip unique maps unless you can't complete them.

Maps: It depends on how much you can afford because you'll have to do most of your maps like this. Don't just roll a single map with ALL of your currency.
There's no point in spending 20 chaos per map if you only have 50-ish chaos.

Increase your current investment slightly and try to be efficient about it. Maybe start using Chisels, Vaal Orbs, Zana's most efficient mod or 2-3 rerolls for higher quantity on the map itself to start it off or maybe even multiple things.
Run a decent amount of maps(not just 5) and look at the total amount of maps you're getting, not just the high tier ones.
Increase the investment further if you're not happy with the amount of maps you're getting. Repeat this until you're happy with it.