New Character

Hi all, firstly Im new to PoE and have levelled my first character to lvl 33 as a Ranger.

I have spent many an hr reading forums and searching on Google for some understanding on PoE. I played as a raiding Hunter on WoW so thought I might find the Ranger a similar player type on PoE making it an easy transition for me.

I attempted the trials of ascendancy yesterday made it quite far but ended up dying so I think I am missing some key elements to my build/weapons/armours. I dont think I am doing the damage I need to be doing and am relying on flasks and kiting too much for my liking.

Can anyone see my page where it shows my weapons, inventory and gems and wouldnt mind giving me a little help.

I have a free respec but will wait until later in game to use that but dont mind changing my tree direction as I have current gone down the damage, dext, attack speed regime.

Thanks again

Anarki
Last bumped on Apr 18, 2018, 8:12:58 AM
Hi all, I dont mean to bump but as I have not had a response I am guessing I have asked the wrong questions.

What would be a good levelling build and at lvl 33 what gems would you expect me to be using. The forums seem diluted with the amount of ideas so anyone with any good build ideas would be welcomed. It doesnt have the be the best but something I can use to get somewhere in game would be great.

Thanks

Anarki
First of all, you don't have your characters available to be viewed, so no one could actually give you advice. You'll have to go into your account permission settings and set characters viewable by everyone in order to get any sort of advice on your character.