How to get rich farming Guardians [Guide] (no MF items)

Hi. My name is Jessica. I'm an avid PoE player even though I'm pretty new to PoE, having only been playing it since harbinger. In Abyss I focused on playing exclusively my version of a Barrage Raider (https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2007539) and vast amount of my playtime was farming T16's. Altogether I probably did around 400-500 Guardian maps throughout Abyss. Some of my other achievements include killing Shaper & Guardians day 4 of the league and farming them the following days. 3 weeks into the league I also did a video killing all the main bosses in the game (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qp-3rSdLSQ8)

A lot of people (especially on reddit) like to cicrclejerk themselves to death about sextants and running Shaped Vault, Spider Forest, Burial Chambers or any other single map over and over like there is literally no other way to get currency in the game. I'd like to introduce you to another way: farming Guardians.

Why farming Guardians is profitable?

1) Fragment

First and the most obvious reason is the Shaper Fragment. In general any guardian map will pay 75% of its cost just by getting you the fragment. This leaves the cost of a map ~ around 3-6 chaos (+alch/chisels and bloodlines mod). That is super cheap. You'll earn even more if you sell your fragments as Shaper Sets.

2) Map Drops

Obviously a T16 map has the highest lvl of map drops. In addition to getting other guardian maps back (on average 2 Guardian map drops per 3 runs with 157% Atlas bonus, 80% quant on a map and bloodlines) you're getting a TON of other red maps. Any T15 usually sells for 10-15 chaos, T14 for 6-10 chaos, T13 for 3-6 chaos. And you're getting a ton of those. And no quantity from items doesn't affect map drops. Only things that affect map drops are Atlas bonus, map quantity and map level.

3) Shaped bases