custom or side games for Path of Exile? (off topic and suggestion) ex tower defense

i love Path of Exile but the longer i play it, the less i enjoy it and the less time i spend per session.
so i had this "global" thought, why not make it, does it exist, is it in the works, will you do it in the future or will this post inspire you?

my actual suggestion is:
i would like to see a custom game or a whole new game inspired by the PoE universe, one such example is tower defense.
it's nothing like PoE but as i have played quite a few tower defense games in the past, i have a lot of experience with it and would love to see a game inspired by PoE.
think about it for a sec, PoE has support for a bunch of area coverage and has the actual tower in the form of a totem, hero/exile and minions for momentary towers.

i just thought it would be funny.
I usually do not read popular posts again after i made a comment on it, unless it's one of my own. I wish to have a Black robed Grim Reaper micro set in game one day, grant my wish, GGG
Last bumped on Sep 11, 2017, 6:23:37 AM
I'm not sure about this. It would be a huge investment and, like any new investment, would be a risk. Did you see the recepetion Artifact, Valve's new Dota card game, got? The crowd moaned when it was announced, all of their games were review-bombed on Steam...

There are a few developers - Blizzard's likely the most notable - who want you to game exclusively within their ecosystem. They've their own game launcher, none of their games exist in the same genre (read: compete with each other) and they regularly have promotions where you'll get something in Game A if you get 10 wins (or play 10 games, or whatever) in Game B.