I built a non-intrusive tool to keep you 'online' for POE Trade

Ok, so i wanted to be online for POETrade. I downloaded this thing called 'Acquisition' and it wanted my uname and password for poe, steam, my SSN and birthday(ok, kidding on the last two) and i was like....nah. No thanks. So, since im a programmer, i wrote up a quick program that I now use to keep me visible to trading when I am playing poe. It does not ask you for any of your credentials. You can find it here, along with the simple source code:

https://github.com/softpsyche/PoeTracker/releases/tag/FirstCut

I am just posting this here in case anyone else needs it. If you dont, or like giving random .exes your credentials, have fun.

DEAR GGG: i read the terms of the forum, hopefully this does not violate any. I am just trying to help the community, if i did err in my reading of legalise, please delete this thread and take my most humble apologies.

Yours truly
Some guy who loves POE
Last bumped on Jun 30, 2017, 10:36:34 PM
"
Thugalicious wrote:
and it wanted my uname and password for poe
or you could've used your sessionID...
Also, acquisition is an open source too so I don't see what's the big difference in this regard between it and your program.
And worst change is putting almost all bosses in new version of maps into fucking small areas, where you can't kite well or dodge stuff. What a terrible idiot invented that I want say to him: dude flick you, seriously flick you very much.
Last edited by silumit on Jun 26, 2017, 8:53:10 PM