CI Scion Essence drain question

Hey guys,

This is my first try making my own passive tree for a scion ED. (for 3.0)
I would like to know if it's viable or not.

And so, if you guys could help me to improve it or explain me why i'm wrong on my pathing,etc...

link to passive tree : https://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAABAABABzcm6Gi2TOHjxqJ4LTR-egDHuq699cDBKcrN2brY7iT74gD7uKt7-tqjB9BHU89X0uutUh85eL39W_sGNfP2mJJE4hCf8ZFfhhW8tI0Ct-wWAePRvrSpjKTH91fUlMo-sHzES-TJx0UdZ4xNQnZAW_fihFQGGqnCBcvwcWApJDWgsexW5UgXECDCUNUDly-gOZYLR-Hyyy_SbGLesM6Z_z0cf5Jj_o1ucNtGyVodA5I4YiXlQ-rSVFtGevuRnG0DBp62Vtca0yzDXyxkPfBHdnw1cpGJItV1isKUq8RlukCHapq-sgUt9Zk5_k30B-ESHaCeC9d8ha_21ndkiymzxW7TcgMHb5XyYIep5stqA==

or PoB 3.0 version : https://pastebin.com/SBFF7ksj

For ascendancies: Occultist, witch's starting point, Trickster

Thanks a lot, and sorry for my poor english. (frenchie here)

Almighty
Last bumped on Jun 24, 2017, 4:09:20 PM
Ascendancy choice is right. Occultist + Trickster + PotW sounds fine.

Some random thoughts:

- I wouldn't take the whole ZO + Sovereignity passives. This would save a lot of points (including traveling ones) you could rather invest into the Growth & Decay cluster, into Influence, Charisma and the extra jewel socket near to Vaal Pact.

- Essence Drain in 3.0 will not scale anymore with projectile damage modifiers. So passives like Sniper or the ones at Ranger start will not impact the DPS anymore. The same goes for items like Winds of Change or Brinerot Whalers; they are total trash for ED builds when Oriath goes live.

- The Sorrow of the Divine (unique Sulphur flask), coupled with the Alchemist node (extra duration and effect), provides a free source of Zealot's Oath when it's really useful, i.e. in large packs of trash mobs / breaches / whatever. On single target the ED regen via ZO is a lot less impactful, I have never felt the need for it in the past 3 leagues.