Please please help 0 DPS...

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to POE, and I decided to follow a build that seem's to work for several people : https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1892282
They call it raincheif

I followed the skill tree to amplify, then ancestral bond and then to resolute technique and now im working my way back down.

I'm level 41, and obviously havnt got many legendarys, but I can barely kill mobs at my own level...
Maybe I'm missing something so I can just "click". I don't know if there are any websites where someone ca check my gear/skills/passives or should I take some screen shoots for you.

I also have a rather important question, as this build is built around 1 skill - totems, I read that you can have items up to 6 sockets. Say for exemple they ALL are linked in a "S" form, the skill at the top of the S gets affected by the support skill at the bottom if on the same item, or does it need to have a direct link? Making one skill only allowed to be "buffed" max 2x?

I don't wanna waste my orbs either, but I need to find a way to boost my characters DPS or I won't be able to XP anymore, so please any help crafting/boosting an item would be appreciated if it would make a significant boost in my DPS.

I appreciate the time and help that is put into helping, and hopefully I can help someone else out in return one day.

Best regards

Odinswill
(Amsterdam server)
Last bumped on May 18, 2017, 5:06:42 PM
You can link your character from the poe site.

Links link everything, it doesn't matter where your gems sit. in a 6L, once skill can be buffed by all other 5 supports. You can also add several skill, who will all use the remaining support sockets etc. Some items have a triggered damage or spawn a minion etc ... there all supports are used even unlinked... but that's only for those special items.