Help me understand power charge

Hi all, I just started playing today and can't seem to stop :D

I started a Fire based witch and I noticed a skill called " Power Charge" http://tinyurl.com/7jkjxrw is the build I plan.

- How do I get these charges?
- Advice on my build is welcome too :)

Last bumped on Mar 25, 2017, 8:50:30 PM
Power charges are gained from landing the killing blow with a skill called Siphon, which basically is a slightly stronger attack with your wand.

Each power charge you have gives you a +50% crit chance to your base rate.

By default you can only hold 2 charges for up to 10 seconds before they disappear.

Passive skills will increase the number and duration of the charges.

There is also a unique armor that will give you a charge with each critical that you land, called Voll's Protector. In exchange the armor cuts your total mana in half.

As for your build, I would recommend against getting life passives. I would also recommend against speccing for a specific element unless you're sure.
Last edited by Eldkraft on Feb 12, 2012, 1:23:36 AM
Thank you for your reply!

"
Power charges are gained from landing the killing blow with a skill called Siphon, which basically is a slightly stronger attack with your wand.

So a fireball is a Siphon, or the normal attack a item gives, sorry it is still a bit vague for me.

- If I would go for that armor where do I get it?
- Should consider putting some points in mana?

"
I would also recommend against speccing for a specific element unless you're sure.

Well I just started so I should try everything out but my knowledge of gaming from games like Diablo is that if you deveiate too much from a certain build it is not so strong.

So i'm trying to focus on fire for now :)
There is a skill called 'power siphon' which gives power charges if you get the killing blow with it. It is a wand only skill though. Fireball will not give power charges, power siphon is the specific skill name.