help with LA build - double dip vs raw chaos

so a little background, I am currently using a mix of cmphx's king of the forest poison LA reachzerker and sossaman_'s kaom's council builds. The build is based off poison with main gem links in reach of the council being ( LA, pierce, poison, void manipulation, slower proj, and added chaos damage ) with queen of the forest for lots of move speed.

I was thinking about changing this to a voltaxic rift build with links ( LA, pierce, faster attacks, added lightning, GMP, and weapon elemental damage ). I was considering this change because I'm mostly speed running mid tier maps trying to hit 100 or at least 95. My logic is that I wouldn't really need the poison and more raw chaos damage would be beneficial - if double dipping with poison would still be better damage please correct me. I haven't enough currency yet to test out with a voltaxic rift so please, any feedback would be great. I just love LA since I started playing it.

edit: this is the planned tree - if i do get 100, the plan is to get coordination then go up to blood siphon
http://poeplanner.com/AAUAAPshKwB7xthYYz38jM_2SF8_FCDvDsEEeWipblivNuiGYDpSMn4OPN-_20_gwyW8FHH46_PdaGXqGPcyfNl34wHchNlHfr02ZU2-p3XLt7aNfkMxwzNaGr_VU7vawS5T02907QUtTP9OKluvFHXl5pzEtyJ311b6fyvWiqr4qKLB2DB8UUeVBQiJmvFdaMqpN9TtPz7PveaNv9QjBbUajVsmf_vAGngNtfI1kti9bztybGxGMgnC7LTFDPKly2KsbIxVhTY9G8jP3fGKtUjrYxEvAx4fQdhg1y1JD-4O_MV46wqbKlt59kM2Uuz4X1_QIZDqEL8IJDcW6ZhXAAAAAAA=
Last edited by ExquisiteMeiMain on Feb 19, 2017, 9:11:13 PM
Last bumped on Feb 20, 2017, 12:18:45 PM
I don't really see the point of using a chaos conversion item if you're not gonna use poison. You could just do a Doomfletch build and deal more damage. But that would need entirely different gear, mainly jewellry. You'd lose the reflect-protection, I guess.