What the hell is this "hardcore" feeling?

I always play in standard... I've been playing this for over 3 years. I have created so many characters that for a long time I got bored to keep on starting new characters. That's the main reason why I don't play new leagues. Just thinking about having to go through all 3 levels of difficulty again bores me.

Believe me that I have tried, but in a matter of a couple of hours I can not go on...

But for some strange reason 2 days ago a sudden impulse made me create a new character in Hardcore. Playing HC with the ping that I have is almost a lost case (over 150, I live in Chile).
It's illogical to play HC if you have a serious case of boredom related to story mode and high latency... But strangely I liked it. Marauder lvl 28 in HC, recently arrived in Sarn on normal difficulty, almost 1000 life and without any previous problem. How long will I last? I do not know. This HC feeling is new to me and I do not know if a death continues to feed it or completely kill it...

Bethesda is known for having good ideas and terrible realization of them. GGG is a Bethesda subsidiary or what?
Last bumped on Dec 10, 2016, 1:55:44 PM
Just started playing HC this league. I feel more motivated to play than ever, but at the same time scared that I can lose it all in a moment of carelessness.
i started playing poe 3years ago like you, in standart, i had the mentality "why play hc, if i die i go to standart so i beter just start here"

5min later, my friend ses my blue flag and says "wtf are you doing. we have the MANs league and the pussy league, where do you wanna play?"

and puff, im playing HC for 3years, every time a char dies i just delete it and restart. i CANNOT play standar anymore for some reason, i just feel there is no point in playing there because for me, the point of the game is to "survive". and survive doesnt realy matter in standart.