[TableTop Game] Corvus Belli - Infinity

Hi All,

Just wondered if there are anyone here who is an old time Warhammer 40k player? I mean people that used to play with 5th edition and before?
If you wonder why I'm asking, it's because I want to advertise a different tabletop system. As you guys who played 40k long, are well aware that the 6th and especially 7th edition ruin the game (for me and most people I know). If you fedup with the new rules and silly gimmicks Games Workshop added and you literally stopped playing. Are you figure cases gather dust? Well maybe its time to sell them.

If you havent heard about it (which is very likely) just like me, I would suggest to check it out.
Here is a link to their website:

or just google corvus belli infinity

Generally I'm only learning the system and game mechanics, but so far its been brilliant.

The lore is more like 40k than classic warhammer. It's taking place in the future, where corporations are ruling the economy and generally fight between each other.

The actually game, is very dynamic as well, nothing like 40k. Its still turn based, but for every action there can be a reaction from the other player, making the game feels more realistic (No more taking a coffee break while your opponent do his things in the turn).
The cool thing about this system, is that everything counts, each inch you move is important and can be fatal, they way your model is facing is important, picking up strategic positions on the battlefield is crucial.

Generally is a very fun to play tabletop game.

But most importantly its pretty cheap to run, the game designers gave us great tools to plan armies, and even the main rulebook is free to download from their official website !

And the models.... my god, they look amazing.
If you like futuristic stuff this is for you, bio mechanics, mechas, power armors, thermal-camouflage, hackers its all there, so yeah. Go check it out !

YES I support the game, NO I don't agree with many GGG decisions