Questions about a build I thought about.

Not sure where to put this post, but this seemed like the best category.

I have atm a lvl 74 cyclone user on standard hc. That is my record atm. Im a semi noob.

So when the new league comes I want to create a new build.

I tought about arc trapper, firetrap saboteur critter. The idea is to shock everyone while they are in the firetrap for great dmg and then use bear trap for singletarget dmg.

Does it make sense to have a build with
-chain reaction

-5 link arc,trap support, cluster trap, elemental profileration, and either lighning pen, trap and mine dmg support or consentrated destuction. Not sure which one. Need help here

-fire trap with increased aoe and some dmg supps not sure which ones. Need help here

-and bear trap trap with some dmg gems

-crit

What weapon should I use (I will be getting crit)

and what uniques could work well?

Ofc there are a lot of things Im not sure of yet with this build.

But can someone answer my questions about the gem choices, and tell me if this is build idea is viable for hc with no starting currency.

Also how to lvl trough normal difficulty fast.

Also some tips for making this build work would be nice.

And also If there are some community leagues etc which last over 2 months where I could play a new build, be sure to let me know if I can join.

Thanks for the people who care to respond.

Also if someone can improve my early draft of my skill treeI would be extremely thankful

https://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAABAYDAAZ3Bx4I9A18DkgPqxEvEZYWvxmKGo8byB7wH1si9CSLJpUo-ioLKwo1kjY9OuFBh0V8SVFJsU3jUEJTMVM1VUtXyV3yYeJiT2KsZKpnTmo2akNsC2yMbRlvd3BRcFJ2b36wgseJ04w2j_qTJ5Uul5ebhp2qple0DLQ4tMW3Prd1vOq-isBUwzrJBsrT18_YVNi92-fjhOUZ6rrsGO4V74jw1fJF9tr5N_no-wn79f4K_o8=

after this crit

I might go mom and eldrich if it makes sense.

Last edited by boodydoi on Jul 21, 2016, 5:45:40 PM
Last bumped on Jul 21, 2016, 5:17:48 PM
"
boodydoi wrote: