Worth crafting?!

So I am fairly new to the game and don't quite know the value of everything. I found this body armor that seems powerful. Sockets aside, I can see potential in it. Is it worth crafting tho? if so, how?

Thanks in advance! :)
No.
"
isostar wrote:
No.

I appreciate you taking the time to answer. If it had flat armor, would it be worth crafting then? Would you able to elaborate so I would be able to make that decision myself next time without having to go to the forums?
"
Hulaku wrote:
"
isostar wrote:
No.

I appreciate you taking the time to answer. If it had flat armor, would it be worth crafting then? Would you able to elaborate so I would be able to make that decision myself next time without having to go to the forums?

1. The lightning resistance is too low.
2. Stun recovery and reflect is not desired.
Not every problem in the world belongs to you alone, let others have their share.
if you're looking for good chests you probably want:
- 5 or 6 linked sockets
- high life or energy shield rolls
- elemental resists
- armor/evasion values

in that order.

just watch some poe introduction videos or info sheets provided by players.
this is pretty old but still valid. especially if you just started.
age and treachery will triumph over youth and skill!
Last edited by vio on Feb 10, 2016, 4:09:34 AM
"
Hulaku wrote:
"
isostar wrote:
No.

As a new player, you will most likely not get a craft-worthy drop anytime soon.

You can buy decent high roll items for a few chaos orbs, which is much less then the cost of crafting an item (unless you're randomly chaosing a high ilvl item and get lucky). What you want to look for is % armor, % evasion, % energy shield, + armor, + evasion, + energy shield, % resistances, + HP on items.