[2.1] [Beginner Friendly] [65 Chaos Budget] Wunderbeef is: The Mad Bomber

Hello community, this is my first time actually writing out a formal build guide for something I've done, since some of my friends requested I actually do one for my current build. The initial idea came from me seeing Kingsguard, the unique body armour, for the first time. I have always been drawn to Endurance charges both as a means of staying alive, and as a means of dealing damage through discharge. I don't like the pure burn damage style of play though, so that was out of the question for me.

The previous league, I had done a Iron Will firestormer, which I immediately fell in love with. So the idea for this build was to use the endurance charges as both an offensive and a defensive tool. I generate them two different ways: 1) Warlord's Mark on blasphemy, and 2) Enduring Cry. Since enduring cry gives a nice burst of life regen, it is akin to a approximately 500 health instant flask.

I picked up the endurance charges at the Marauder and Templar areas, as well as the extra endurance charge from oak in merciless. This gives me a total of 6 endurance charges, which equals 600 life from Kingsguard every time my CWDT discharge goes off. While I HAVE the endurance charges, they give me a handy 1.2% life regen per second as well, which is a nice added bonus.

The Uniques I chose to use, which are critical are:

Doon Cuebiyari, which gives me nice added damage per strength as well as a lvl 30 Iron Will link to the already high base damage of Vaal Molten Shell;

Kingsguard , for that nice life, mana and defensive capabilities;

Windscream, for the additional curse, saving the points needed to track up to the extra curse at Witch;

2 Brawn Jewels with +6% Str and -10% Int, may be able to use a third, but a good damage jewel will probably outscale a third Brawn.

I also opted for the Lioneye's Shield, which gives me 30% block as well as some life and armour and other minor defensive stats.