Endless PoE learning curve

I love this kind of games, before PoE I play many different, some good ones and the others too (no names required).
When I start playing this game I left all other games, I mean ALL, I don't check facebook or youtube anymore my world it's Path of Exile now. Recently I made a post about me reaching 5000 hours of gameplay in 16 months, thats 10 hours per day every day last year; someone in that post say "so many hours and you don't have a level 100 char?"

There it's a lot of reasons because I don't have a lvl 100 char but most important it's the difficult to learn game mechanics, English it's not my language so the first months was a pain in the ass, besides when i was on the right path, new expansion, new skills and new support gems to learn about.
C'mon give me a break! I'm still learning, yesterday I find out that every day it's something to learn
there it's too many skills, too many supports, too complex passive tree and when you think you get into it, some patch change the tree, add many uniques, skills and supports.

Once again, I love this game and GGG make it fresh, but actually the game it's more than just clic the mouse button to kill stuff like other games, PoE requieres to use your brains, your memory, math skills; increased or more? converted damage WTF? I find out that chaos was not an elemental damage after 4 months of playing the game.

There it's alot of dumb people like me, who looks this game very difficult to learn, forum help a bit (only if you knows what you looking for), same as Google, and when you find that thing you looking for it's... in English.

Tl,Dr: You always will still learning at PoE...i don't even remember why i'm writing this, maybe it's the beer or the dumb I am, could be both.

EDIT: sorry for my english
"This Is A Buff" (Bex_GGG august 30, 2016)
Last edited by diegodgo87 on Jan 20, 2016, 11:45:04 PM
Learn the basic mechanics and interactions, then all new information becomes irrelevant.