WHY does most mob and map boss's insta kill

Ok im a noob managed to get to lvl 84 i seem to die alot in maps over 72 so i tend to stick to lower ones but i tried a lvl 73 map some boss spiraalaz or something it shoots alot of spike things out and had a mod called devour corpse so even when i dmg it it just heals up coz alot of those mob that just come up out the ground kept poping up so i was dmging it then it heals and if i get hit just once i die so i had to use totems and hide around corners.

now i know people dont like flame totems but the only reason i made it was i was pissed off with dying all the time to ele reflect from mobs i couldnt even see...now i have 3.2khp 1.4 shield and even mobs often jump on my ass and kill me b4 i can even run away...

So is the only way to survive would be to lose dmg n get more hp? i have 3k phy resis and 75 to all resis 30 to chaos so i assume i die coz of phy hits but its hard to get more and the mobs n boss's move n hit so fast there no time to move
1.Go forum builds section.
2.Pick a build with a budget version or using uniques that you might have.
3.Follow the build thoroughly and make sure you pick a build that the creator assures is able to do high level content without too many "crazy items".
4.??
5.Profit
IGN: Mperor
You're supposed to not let that boss devour a corpse, he only uses his oneshot after eating one
you're probably not playing properly, buy yea, 3k health is low, you generally want to shoot for 4k at the bare minimum, even with 1.4k es. the problem with going simi hybrid like that is the fact that es can't be instantly recovered like life can thanks to potions, so once the es is gone, it's gone.
Sure, the lab can be hard, but it's pretty easy if you're properly geared, and not terrible at the game.