Help me learn to Theorycraft better builds.

I've been playing this game on and off for close to two years at this point, and I've only never had 1 truly successful build that I built and geared myself. And the only reason it was successful was because of an obviously broken mechanic (Burn Prolif). It was your usual Flameblast Prolif MoM EB AA build that you see everywhere. I didn't actually follow a guide itself, but the build isn't unique in anyway.

I know I get way more enjoyment out of making and using a build that I created rather then following a build someone else did. I've tried it many times and it doesn't feel 'good' to me at all, so I try and make my own. And that's where I hope you guys can help me learn to craft a better build all together.

With the changes in the beta, I've thought up of a Dual Wield Crit sword build that would probably use Dual Strike as its main skill. Strike - Splash - Melee Phys - Multistrike - Crit Multi - Faster Attacks.

Now, I know that my build is with the Beta in mind, but I figure I'll post a 'live' version of the build as the concept is the same.

https://poebuilder.com/character/AAAAAgQAmy2K8F85xILpRrCrvqe9NmVNR36E2WBBY3AR1VeXQzFTu7_VG8iE73Tteu8FLWBLYSEaVYjtqfrh72SjNugB56cwns3SIRRN_Eu8nxiR8kGCB9l8Vw1aGrZB1fjEuNlhrY3Pfnas6hj3Mphv3COSfeXPPT5VtcEEXz_vDhQgUEfkUYzP9kg9_Fhj975ul_KcW69OKgAGFfZieZ-C4JVW6Ep945-Hdmeg_MXdDXfXVvoGIFh1dKAGohfckApGaSmlRJ6wcyFgwYs=

That is the build I would have planned for live If I where to go through and make this build. It would be planned for about 80-83 depending on bandits.

My idea behind this build in total, would be use make use of the crazy dual wield and 1-h/sword crit nodes that are around the tree.

For Offense: