[1.3] [1MHC] Full Conversion Static Strike

Introduction

Hello there! I figured I should put up an introduction so I can explain a bit about myself before diving into the build. I usually will go by Tolerance, Intolerant, or Tol(something related to the current build) and I've been playing Path of Exile since May 2012. I feel that I have a fair handle on mechanics, and that I am somewhat of a decent theorycrafter. That said, let's dive into the reason you're here - the build.

Basics

What is Static Strike?
Static Strike is a melee attack that strikes your enemies and builds up static energy on you, dealing damage around you when the energy expires, defined by the PoE Wiki. That all said, I feel that as of right now, Static Strike is single handedly the best melee skill in the game. It performs outstandingly as a single target and an AoE skill.

How does this build work?
This build revolves around 2 gems - Static Strike and Physical to Lightning. Static Strike has a base conversion of 60% Physical to Lightning and Physical to Lightning provides us with another 50%. These two gems make you immune to Physical Reflect, but open you up to Elemental Reflect.

We deal with Elemental Reflect through our leech and pot usage - Warlord's Mark and Life Leech combined give you 10%+ Life Leech! You can opt to use a Topaz flask for extra safety if needed, but I have not found it to be required.

This build is designed for the Hardcore Environment and is tested to work - I have gone 4/4 Challenges for the 1MHC.

Pros and Cons

Pros

Insane Damage, both single target and AoE
Great build to start a new league off in
HC Viable!

Cons

There is much to be desired regarding Armor, even with Determination.

If you have any questions regarding this build/guide, feel free to contact me in game @Tolstatic

Skill Tree and Bandit Rewards

Bandits
Normal: Help Oak (+40 Life)
Cruel: Help Oak (+18% Physical Damage)