[2.1] The CoCSnapper - A Cast on Crit Cold Snap build

Heya!

This is my first build guide. Questions, comments etc. are welcome and much appreciated :)

[2.1 update]
Spoiler

I won't have the time to do and test the build right now, but here is what I have in mind regarding the changes in 2.1. Once I got the time I'll most likely rewrite the whole guide as adding updates and linking items from multiple characters is making it quite hard to follow, sorry for that.

Passive Tree:
Since this is the shadow section I'll keep it as one. And I believe it's better for early on pathing. But for later on I'd go Witch Since the Spell Damage nodes are essentially the same as shadow's elemental nodes, but they scale physical spells casted aswell as elemental ones.
https://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAwYARXyXl_v1tDjlGYw2VUuJ02HicFImlSoLFr9d8g5IEZbjhH_GBx4byA3Rkyeio5Uuz902PWNDbAsPxPDV8YptbJ2q62Mi9Dt8j_pJUed07LBsjBEvbRm4yuv16NaMC2Ksl_QI9GSdwwki6psmBbW5fFJTwFTyHbmTwzoyAY2_l5U9X7zqakObtSo4shlRR9QjTLNfsITFz3o31OdUMHwwcSBurrPQHwQHykph6-0_JP2Nfd2oUDBBlu_rg9tvnnpT_94j9kt4214FQtD1Vcbxs4MJnKRNkjpCLJw6WEtXsZCHE8DjLah3B76A

Gems:
Blade Fall seems like a really good addition to the build. It is casted at cursor and thereby mechanically matches the idea of the build. I've tested Fire Storm before but its effect felt too slow whereas Blade Fall volley is quite fast.

Items:
Blade Fall being a green gem I feel Cast on Crit Corrupted Maligaro's Virtuosity or Rat's Nest are much more accesible upgrade. They allow you to dedicate your Voll's entirely for single target.

Links:
The links Vary Quite a lot based on your gear.

Basic: (5l Voll's Protector)
Main: Kinetic Blast - GMP - CoC - Cold Snap - Life Leech
Single Target: Barrage - Cast on Crit - Cold Snap - Glacial Cascade

Advanced: (6 link - CoC Corrupted Gloves/Helm - Berek's Grip)
Main: Kinetic Blast - GMP - Cold Snap - Blade Fall (In gloves/helm)