[1.3] The Undying Shadow - 118k DPS 75/56 Block 5.3k Hybrid

"Block is not dead...it just acquired Lichdom"

This is the story of the best accident that happend to me in POE.
After a 7 month or so break i started playing again.
I wanted to make a Dagger-MF char out of my 62 Shadow back then.
I reached Docks and died a lot so i took the old BoR, Rainbowstrides and Aegis i had on my old Immortal Marauder Facebreaker (i bought them just when they got Legacy...payed way too much).
It worked...a bit too well...now im 94 and cant seem to find any other character i like quite as much.
The 1.3 Patch came. My Diddley-Hole wasnt prepaired but it turned out not so bad.

Basics aka what is this

This is a Tanky Melee Shadow using Static Strike.
Even though you are tanky you can still do alot of damage because of crits.
Once you have the Coreitems and some stuff to cap resists and a decent dagger (Bino for example) you should be able to clear 78 map easily.
I did Normal Atziri with a Binos but its not that smooth...never failed to bring her down though.
The build is quite easy to play and you should rarely be in danger of dying.
I usually die to volatile mobs with hard mapmods, when i run into double reflect with some bad mods or the oneshots in maze, palace etc...but mostly if you dont yolo you should be pretty save.
Now about Static Strike...
The sole Reason 1.3 wasnt a giant nerfbat is Static Strike.
I personally like the Skill alot.
I played Lightning Strike before and i still sometimes do, only have to swap put the gem.
What makes Static Strike good enough to counter the ~30% dps drop 1.3 gave me is the second hit and the AoE mechanic.
In my theory the AoE still counts as melee, so compared to Molten Strike and Lightning Strike the AoE still gets all the Modifiers from Multistrike and Melee Physical Damage.
This makes your AoE >50% stronger than the Projectiles from the other two attacks.