Rock Of Defence – Low Budget Newbie Friendly Softcore/Torment 2Hand Axe Cleave Build

Rock Of Defence – Low Budget Newbie Friendly Softcore/Torment 2Hand Axe Cleave Build

Introduction:
Spoiler
Hi folks, this is my very first build I´d like to share with the PoE community and I´m still pretty new to the game. I started to play PoE in Rampage League, 3-4 months ago and I´m enjoying PoE a lot.
I´m looking forward to your feedback and please be generous with my bad english (I´m not a native speaker) and my build as well.
Thanks in advance

Story of the build:
Spoiler
Well, when I started PoE I was amazed by the opportunities the game offers and I got excited by all those builds with crazy DPS numbers and tried to rebuild them.
But, to be honest, I failed all the time in endgame, because I was lacking currency big time.

So when GGG came up with the changelog for patch 1.3 I thought it´s time for a different approach to the game. No crazy DPS numbers, no legacy gear – to cut this short: No build that would cost me a few dozend exalt.
When I read: „RIP Duelist“, „Melee is dead“, „Armor sucks“ and „Two Handed needs more love“ I got excited. Only a small minority would play this sort of build and that means cheap gear!

In the beginning I was planning a Flicker Striker, but flickering all the time caused headaches to me. This quick moving and screen flickering was just too bad and on top of it: I couldn´t control the target in the heat of a battle.
So I went for Cleave, but didn´t change the tree.

Disclaimer:
Spoiler
I do not claim ownership of this build!
Doing some research in the forum I couldn´t find another build like this, but I´m pretty sure someone else did it already.
So all props to you, whoever you are.

Pros & Cons:
Spoiler
Pros
- very tanky (90% phys damage mitigation)
- cheap
- easy and funny to play
- can be done self found for most parts of the gear
- melee

Cons
- no crazy DPS numbers
- no crits
- no spellblock
- needs mana leech on gear
- melee