[1.3.x] HeaT's Low-Life IR Crit Ball Lightning Guide

HeaT’s Shadow Low-Life Crit Ball Lightning

This is a guide for an IR-low-life-crit-casting ball lightning build. It utilizes ball lightning to apply shock and crit shocked enemies resulting in substantial damage. It is my first attempt at an ES build so I chose to experiment and play in the Rampage league. Viable in both HC and SC but I personally wouldn't recommend playing any ES build in HC ;)

The reason I opted for low life instead of CI is because Ball Lightning cannot benefit from a huge “more” multiplier from gems (such as Concentrated Effect) so I thought this would be the best way to maximize Ball Lightning’s DPS. Works well in solo and party play.

Pros and Cons
Pros

+High damage for only a 4 link setup
+Does not require Shavs
+Can run 4 auras using only Reduced mana gem and one 4% reduced mana reservation passive
+Good synergy in groups because it applies shock status to enemies and your ability to run multiple auras
+Relatively strong defensively for an ES build due to IR providing physical mitigation
+Approximately 7000 “walking around” armor and 12000 w/ properly rolled Granite
+Not socket “thirsty”

Cons

-Lacks high ES pool
-Damage on non-crit casts is underwhelming and extremely low
-Lack of Shavs will limit you to 4 link
-ES is bad in general (player bias)
-Can get interrupted combed into death

Video of Mapping - Solo

General flow/gameplay of the build and how it functions. Level 75 map. It clears 78s just as fast minus bosses.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vl-TuLVAy4Y

Keystone Passives Decision

Iron Reflex: