NEED HELP!!! ---> Lightning Spectral Throw Scion

HELLO EVERYONE!!!

This is my first time posting here to the forums, so I am hoping that this post will gets lots of helpful replies. ^.^

I have been want to make a Lightning type Spectral Throw Scion that utilizes Herald of Thunder. But with every attempt I seem to fall short and both offence and defense. I am not sure if it's just because I am not using the right gear, using my passive skill tree right, a combination of both, or something that I am not aware of.

To start, I would love the build to utilize a one handed sword and a shield. I would like to use Tempest Shield if at all possible, but if that is not recommended as per getting the intended result, I will listen. I have an Alphas Howl waiting to use so I suppose that would be a win. I would also like to get my hands on a pair of Thunder Fists gloves. I want to put the spectral throw in a 6L suit and i am thinking that a rare suit would be the best. I just need to know what type of rolls that i should be looking for when getting one. I am not sure what to do about boots, so I hope that you can help me with that. I would like to get a Doryanni's Invitation Lightning Type Heavy Belt. I Have never really had too much luck getting my hands an a bad ass set of rings/amulet, so some help there would be greatly appreciated.