Need help with optimizing Blender!

I have some questions for you, experienced ones! I made a BLENDER* build character, and I need some help with optimising, to make the character as strong as it could be!

*http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/491481

Here is my gear:

Helmet:
Spoiler

1st Weapon:
Spoiler

2nd Weapon:
Spoiler

Ring #1:
Spoiler

Ring #2:
Spoiler

Amulet
Spoiler

Gloves:
Spoiler

Boots:
Spoiler

Belt:
Spoiler

Skill Tree:
For now it's like this:
Last edited by ziumbala on Nov 3, 2014, 7:05:26 PM
*up*
1. Get Herald of Ash. No reason not to, especially since you're using something like Soul Taker.

2. Use Cleave or Reave for farming, and switch to Dual/Double Strike for bosses.

3. Decoy Totem is one of the most useless gems in the game. Either use Rejuvenation Totem, Shockwave Totem, or Summon Skeletons.

4. Get the Ancestral Knowledge notable just below Zealot's Oath.

5. Get the Beef notable, just right of Iron Reflexes. That's 6% melee physical damage and 15 life.

6. Get Thick Skin. That's priceless, and should've been more of a priority than Path of the Warrior.

7. Get the Barbarism circle.

8. Get the "Enemy Critical Strike Multiplier Reduction" node in the marauder starting area.

9. Get the Herbalism circle.

10. Get Unwavering Stance and Iron Grip. This way you cannot be stunned and can use Molten Strike.

Molten Strike seems to be the best melee skill out there right now. Compared to your Dual Strike, it only strikes with one weapon but at 120% of base damage and throws three projectiles that deal 72% of normal damage. Dual Strike is doing 180%, 90% from both attacks. So it only takes one projectile from Molten Strike to begin doing more damage than Dual Strike. The great thing is that the projectiles cover an area so your attack then has a built in AOE.

You're using Weapon Elemental Damage, so your attack will do drastically more since a lot of it is converted to fire damage.
What about the gear? Something to change?