Haku mission with Lightning warp totems too hard

It's all in the title,

The totem mission boss that summons lightning totems in Haku missions is just way too brutal, even with capped resistances and topaz flasks, I only managed to kill him once without getting killed myself. I got this mission with various characters and none had any easier time with him.

I'm relatively new to the game, but I believe this boss was added with the latest patch, so maybe he could be nerfed a little (25% less dps should be ok, but still hard).

What do others think of this boss?
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
I am gonna be brutal here and say, he is optional content.

You need a pretty solid tanky char to handle some of these haku missions.

On the upside of this is that you can swap to another char if you desire to do the missions, so you can make that tanky char for these missions and swap to him to run them.

I know this isn't what you where looking for, sorry.

Peace,

-Boem-
Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes
I know where you're going with that argument, but just because it's optional, it doesn't mean that it doesn't have to be balanced.

And as I said, I tried this mission with various chars, none of them could handle it even a little better than the others.
This is the problem with the content they keep adding.

If you can do a merc difficulty rift, you are probably falling asleep in the zone it spawned in. If you feel confident doing this Haku quest, you are probably 10-15 levels over where you should be.
Even worse... play HC. My Haku is level 5. You get zero rep for doing low level missions, and higher level missions will kill you. Not good.
"
bravemount wrote:
I know where you're going with that argument, but just because it's optional, it doesn't mean that it doesn't have to be balanced.