**BillyB's Flickerstrike Staff, the Baseball bat thwack youtube included**

Hey everyone, this is my first attempt at writing a comprehensive guide to a build I fabricated with a mate of mine (Soulcry_POE). The build is loosely based on Hegemony's own sweep build, but this has a very different skill gem set up.

I've quite often experimented with builds that never ended up working, like a CI bloodrage frenzy discharger, theoretically nice, however, doesn't hold up well on any areas past merciless docks.

The main skills for this build are flickerstrike and frenzy. Coupled with bloodrage, to keep our frenzy charges up. I went for a hp based build, theoretically CI is possible too, but you will need extremely expensive gear. It uses 2 curses, one manually cast Assasin's Mark, and Warlord's Mark coupled to cwdt (full gems and links below).

Gems and links:
Spoiler

Attacks:
Flickerstrike - Melee splash - Multistrike - Melee Physical - Crit damage - added fire/crit chance
Frenzy- Faster Attacks - Multistrike - Melee Physical - Crit damage - added fire/crit chance
Passive abilities:
Hatred + Grace + Empower + reduced mana
Bloodrage + Assasins mark + Empower + Enhance
CWDT (3) + EC (6) + IC (5) + Warlords Mark (6)
For levelling I started off with Moltenstrike and a Karui ward. You could opt for cleave or any skill really, I used any 2H with decent damage, mostly swords. Shiversting -> Rigvalds -> Terminus est -> Staff

I was surprised to find out I was able to clear 66 maps easily using Terminus est, and I have only 6 nodes specced in generic 2H weapons!

Progression guide:

lvl 20ish:
Spoiler
https://poebuilder.com/character/AAAAAgQAZU0UUkd-vYGZK4TZpBkb-iXfeA2-igHcqZSQbIdq2L01krXyqW4=
lvl 40ish:
Spoiler