Righteous Fire: 85% fire resistance isn't enough

always wanted to try RF, and got a chance when

dropped.

well it seems the shield + Purity Of Fire (low level, so +1 max) still isn't enough - because my life pool still burns down to 1 rather quickly.

I have around 150 life regeneration (a pool of 3.7k) which isn't much, primarily because I rely on leech.

so my question - as a total newbie to the "run around and burn monsters" scene - is what are the "minimal requirements" of constantly running RF?

note the character isn't a "RF build". it's a Wings Of Entropy Cycloner/Dual-Striker.
I'm trying to run RF on swap, for added fun and more gameplay variety with this character.
Alva: I'm sweating like a hog in heat
Shadow: That was fun
Last edited by johnKeys on Sep 27, 2014, 2:11:33 PM
With such low life regen you need tons of fire resistance. I'm not even sure if it's possible at all with your 4% regen.
GGG banning all political discussion shortly after getting acquired by China is a weird coincidence.
75 + 1 (passive tree) + 4 (purity of fire) + 2 (aura effectiveness) + 8 (rise) = 90 fire resist.

rf does 90% of your life so you need 9% life regeneration (you can run vitality so its less on the tree)

(buff effect also increases the damage of righteous fire so spec carefully :P)
4% life regen i mean what did you expect its only 4% u need way more
It's a Spell Damage buff. I'm not entirely sure how it'd be useful on a Cycloner.

Utilising the AoE DoT effect to a noticable degree is a very high investment plan (maintaining RF in general is costly). As a temporary Spell Damage buff, a Ruby Flask gets you a long way.