PhD Research help request

Hello all,

I've been playing POE for about two years now, casually, and found this community very friendly.
Now I'm doing my PhD on "The exploitation of commercial, well-designed video games' potential in formal education".

Considering POE a "well-designed" video game from this perspective, I would like to ask the community to "help" me in my endeavor, and post replies with aspects of your mental versatility that you believe this game has developed, or helped to perfect.

In case anyone is scientifically interested in the topic, or wants to talk more about it with me, my e-mail is: claudiu.schwartz@gmail.com

Hoping I will receive some answers from you guys, thank you in advance!
Game time is is not educational time for me. Its for entertainment purposes only. Once the game stops being enjoyable I move on. PoE? I moved on.

Then again, I am an older player and may not be what you are looking for.
As a kid I was mainly confronted with the English language through video games and it gave me that certain edge in mid-school over other students when it came to English as foreign language. You might want to explore this a bit, study the effects of some video games on the linguistic abilities.

Typical MMO studies examine the effect of video games on social abilities, rightfully so. In the past I also made an essay based on some scientific papers (I only found 2 or 3 well done ones out of 10+, an awful ratio) on this and there is a magnitude of potential if you research in this department. However the field is riddled with people who have no idea how to structure a research or use their data effectively so I'd advice to stand out in doing it better in this matter.

Little me played Carnage Heart aswell. I was confronted with logic playground (programming your own war bots) and it was fun as hell. It was basically my first programming experience and helped me grow up with a certain clear distinction for some aspects in the field of logics.